AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

 
On Demand Library   FAPAC
 
Contract Documents   Webinars
 

Resource Center for EPs

What's New?

The guides below are designed to help chapters reach out to students and emerging professionals and encourage the next generation of architects to become licensed architects through ARE Study Groups.

Mentor Resource Center

Mentorship is an important element to the architecture profession.­ Not only is it required that you establish a mentor while in the IDP, but having a mentor guide you through work and life scenarios can be a tremendous benefit to you.

Below are some resources about mentorship, including the new phenomenon 'Speed Mentoring':

  • The Best Mentors­- What is required of a mentor and how to help interns learn.
  • Mentorship Tookit­ - The AIA Florida Mentorship Toolkit was designed to provide local AIA Florida Components the framework to create an event for members to gain desired access to education and information as they continue to grow into this profession.

State and Regional Contacts

AIA Florida Associate Director-at-Large

Arthur Sheffield, Assoc. AIA

a.sheffield@tutanota.com

AIA Florida Gulf Coast

AIA Florida Associate Director-at-Large

Jonathan Villaman, Assoc. AIA

villamanj35@gmail.com

AIA Palm Beach

AIA Florida/Caribbean Regional Associate Director

Tamara Perez-Hernandez, Assoc. AIA

tamara.elena.perez@gmail.com

State Associate Directors

AIA Florida Southwest

Natali­ Garcia, Assoc. AIA

RG Architects, PA

2070 McGregor Blvd Suite 3

Fort Myers, FL 33901

239-332-2040

nbg@rgarchitectspa.com­

AIA Fort Lauderdale

Jason Adams, Assoc. AIA

[STRANG] Architecture

330 N Andrews Ave

Ft. Lauderdale, FL­33301

305-951-9489

jason@strang.design

AIA Fort Lauderdale

Muriel­ Bryan, Assoc. AIA

City of Dania Beach

100 W. Dania Beach Blvd.

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33004

305-898-5081

muriel.l.bryan@gmail.com

AIA Orlando

Arlenne Gil, Assoc. AIA

DLR Group

100 East Pine Street, Suite 404

Orlando, FL 32801

407-648-1331

agil@dlrgroup.com

­

AIA Palm Beach

Mary Wissinger, Assoc. AIA

Patrick Ryan O'Connell Architect

450 Royal Palm Way Suite 101

Palm Beach, FL 33480

561-598-1625

marywissinger@outlook.com

AIA­ Tallahassee

LauraLee­ Diallo, AIA

DAG Architects, Inc.

1213 Miccosukee Rd

Tallahassee, FL 32308

850-291-7257

lauralee3721@gmail.com

AIA ­Tampa Bay

Gloria­Kloter, AIA

Studio +

400 N. Tampa St Suite 2260

Tampa, FL 33602

813-610-9978

GloriaK@wearestudioplus.com

AIA­ Treasure Coast

Juan Gomez, Assoc. AIA

8128 Sweetbriar Way

Boca Raton, FL 33496

561-305-5165

juan_gomez99@yahoo.com

AIA ­Palm Beach

Collin Grill, Assoc. AIA

741 Teal Way

North Palm Beach, FL 33408

561-818-0108

cgrill@icloud.com

­

AIA­ Florida Northwest

Shadia ­Rassoul Jaramillo, Assoc. AIA

Dalrymple Sallis Architecture

4671 Whisper Way

Pensacola, FL 32504

479-502-4335

shadia@dalsal.com

­

AIA­ Miami

Naomi Harrison, Assoc. AIA

M.C. Harry & Associates

2780 S. Douglas Road Suite 302

Coral Gables, FL 33133

305-445-3765 ext 122

nharrison@mcharry.com

AIA Miami

Sarah­ Malebranche, Assoc. AIA

Berenblum Busch Architecture

11425 NW 76 Terrace

Miami, FL 33178

786-376-6605

sarah_malebranche@yahoo.com

AIA Gainesville

Viviana ­Roman-Cardona, Assoc. AIA

Jacobs

643 SW 4th Ave Suite 400

Gainesville, FL 32601

352-336-7991

viviana.romancardona@jacobs.com

AIA Tampa Bay

Yoselim Bravo, Assoc. AIA

Purdy Muroff Architecture, Inc.

1711 N. Himes Avenue

Tampa, FL 33607

813-567-9675

ybravo@purdymuroff.com

AIA­ Florida Gulf Coast

Alexander ­Giraldo Tangarife, Assoc. AIA

Halflants + Pichette

1383 5th St

Sarasota, FL 34236

813-475-0396

alex@halflantspichette.com

Puerto Rico

Maria ­Elena Joglar, Assoc. AIA

Villa Caparra Norte Calle H #13

Guaynabo, PR 00966

787-509-0710

mejoglar10@gmail.com

AIA Tallahassee

Jose Angel Morales, Assoc. AIA

Tallahassee, FL

jangelmorales16@gmail.com

AIA Palm Beach

Catheryn Espino

6073 Boca Colony Dr. Apt 1222

Boca Raton, FL 33433

561-729-3980

catheryn@republicconstructioncorp.com

­

 

©2020 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy