AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

Upcoming Events   Contract Documents
Webinars   2024 Convention & Trade Show

Medal of Honor for Design Recipients

This Medal of Honor for Design Award recognizes an individual architect in Florida who has distinguished themselves, by the high quality and originality of one’s work, advancing the value and public awareness of good architecture over an extended period of time, and by one’s leadership, provided inspiration to colleagues and others. The Medal of Honor for Design is the highest award for design that AIA Florida can bestow on one of its members.

2020 - Joyce Owens, FAIA

2019 - Andrea Clark Brown, AIA and Max Strang, FAIA

2018 - Michael Halflants, FAIA

2008 - Alberto Alfonso, AIA

2006 - Maurizio Maso, AIA

2000 - Clyde A. Brady, III, FAIA

1999 - I.S.K. (Keith) Reeves, AIA

1998 - Charles Harrison Pawley, FAIA and Guy Peterson, FAIA

1997 - Walter Q. Taylor, FAIA

1995 - Edward J. Seibert, AIA

1992 - Roney Mateu, AIA

1989 - Robert C. Broward, AIA

1988 - Gene Leedy, AIA

1987 - Mark Hampton, FAIA

1986 - Carl Abbott, FAIA

1985 - John Howey, AIA

1984 - Donald Singer, AIA

1982 - Dwight E. Holmes, AIA

1981 - Peter L. Rumple, FAIA

1980 - Hilaro Candela, AIA

1979 - Robert Bradford Browne, FAIA

1978 - William Morgan, FAIA

1976 - Guy Chandler Gulton (in memorium)

1970 - Nils M. Schweizer, FAIA

1967 - Alfred Browning Parker, FAIA

Please note that AIA designations are as of the time of the award.


©2024 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy