AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

2017 Board of Directors   Advocacy Issues
Contract Documents   Upcoming Events

Press Releases

Below are several press releases­that provide­the latest news from­AIA Florida. Media representatives are invited to contact Candace Munz, Manager of Communications and Public Relations at to answer all media inquiries, or call (850) 222-7590.


AIA Florida Releases Statement Regarding Sea Level Rise






AIA Florida's Becky Magdaleno Awarded CACE Emerging Leader Award

Owens Elected 2017 President of AIA Florida

Vicki Long, EVP Receives Honorary AIA

AIA Florida's Candace Munz Selected Capitol City's Top 20 Under 40

Architects Applaud Passage of Construction Defect Claims Legislation­


AIA Florida Honors First Class of Citizen Architects


Tampa Architect Elected President of Florida Architects Association

Tallahassee Architect Elected Vice President of Florida Architects Association

Ft. Myers Architect Elected Vice President of Florida Architects Association

No Good Deed Goes Unpunished; Architects Know First Hand

AIA Florida Editorial in Seminole Chronicle: Budget Cuts Could Hurt Construction Industry

AIA President, Mickey Jacob, FAIA, Urges Congress to Help Communities Damaged by Hurricane Sandy

Tampa Architect and AIA National President, Mickey Jacob, FAIA, Announces Federal Legislative Agenda

AIA Florida Selected to Receive Top Award for 100th Anniversary Celebration


Vicki Long, Executive Vice President, CAE, Hon. AIA Florida, Appointed to AIA Board of Directors

AIA Florida President, Peter Jones, AIA, Goes to Washington

AIA Florida Receives Donation from Donald Trump

Miami Architects Dominate AIA Florida/Caribbean Honor and Design Awards

Melody Bishop, AIA Awarded Silver Medal

Don Yoshino, FAIA, Awarded Gold Medal

AIA Florida Awarded ASAE Power of A Silver Award

Mayor Buddy Dyer 2012 Bob Graham Winner

Rep. Patronis Named Legislator of the Year


©2017 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy