AIA Florida

Home | Log-In | Search | Contact Us

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect? Are you an architect? Are you a student?

 
Online Learning   Fall Hot Topics
 
Contract Documents   Upcoming Events
 

Resource Center for EPs

You want to be an architect...

You have decided that you want to be an architect.­ What happens now? ­­Check out this VIDEO ­to give you an idea of your path to becoming a licensed architect.

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­

­

What's New?

The guides below are designed to help chapters reach out to students and emerging professionals and encourage the next generation of architects to become licensed architects through ARE Study Groups.

Mentor Resource Center

Mentorship is an important element to the architecture profession.­ Not only is it required that you establish a mentor while in the IDP, but having a mentor guide you through work and life scenarios can be a tremendous benefit to you.

Below are some resources about mentorship, including the new phenomenon 'Speed Mentoring':

  • The Best Mentors­- What is required of a mentor and how to help interns learn.
  • What is Required of Mentors - Explore the links on this page to help you learn more about mentors and interns.
  • Speed Mentoring - as formatted The President?s Commission on Women and the Women's Forum at the University of Kentucky

State and Regional Contacts

AIA Florida Associate Director-at-Large

Trevor Boyle, AIA

tboyle@huntonbrady.com

AIA Orlando

AIA Florida Associate Director-at-Large

Amie Calisti, Assoc. AIA

amie.drew@yahoo.com

AIA Palm Beach

AIA Florida/Caribbean Regional Associate Director

Jason Adams, Assoc. AIA

jason@strangarchitecture.com

AIA Fort Lauderdale

State Associate Directors

­

­

Kayleigh S. Carlisle

Associate Director

hughes umbanhowar architects

8106 Myrtlewood Cir W

Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418

Phone: (561) 676-7098

kcarlisle@gmail.com

AIA Treasure Coast

­

­

­

Melissa Carter, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

­

1603 Edgevale Rd

Fort Pierce, FL 34982

Phone: (772) 370-3251

Carter.M.Arch@gmail.com

AIA Treasure Coast

­

­

Andrea Gallardo-Runk, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

Conn & Associates Inc.

1960-C Buford Blvd

Tallahassee, FL 32309

Phone: (850) 819-6580

andrea.runk@connandassociates.com

AIA Tallahassee

­

­

­

Alessandro Giulio, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

BRPH

5700 N Harbor City Blvd

Melbourne, FL 32940

Phone: (321) 505-3641

agiulio@brph.com

AIA Space Coast

­

­

Blanca Martinez, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

[STRANG] Architecture

330 N Andrews Ave

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Phone: (305) 373-4990

blanca@strang.com

AIA Fort Lauderdale

­

­

­

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

HKS

201 Alhambra Cir, Ste 800

Coral Gables, FL 33134

Phone: (305) 476-0073

amanda.s.rosenfeld@gmail.com

AIA Miami

­

­

Adriana Santa Cruz, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

BDG

100 S Ashley Dr, Ste 100

Tampa, FL 33602

Phone: (813) 225-7222

adriana.santacruz@bdgllp.com

AIA Tampa Bay

­

­

­

Arthur Sheffield, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

Carlson Studio Architecture

205 N Orange Ave, Ste 202

Sarasota, FL 34236

Phone: (941) 362-4312, ext. 105

arthur@carlsonstudio.org

AIA Florida Gulf Coast

­

­

Jamie Stephens, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

DAG Architects, Inc.

1223 Airport Rd

Destin, FL 32541

Phone: (850) 723-1775

jstephens8822@gmail.com

AIA Florida Northwest

­

­

­

Jonathan Villaman, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

EDB Architects

5793 Papaya Rd

West Palm Beach, FL 33413

Phone: (561) 236-9890

villamanj35@gmail.com

AIA Palm Beach

­

­

Mary Wissinger, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

Smith Architectural Group

206 Phipps Plaza

Palm Beach, FL 33480

Phone: (561) 832-0202

mary@smitharchitecturalgroup.com

AIA Palm Beach

­

­

­

Marino Zeller, AIA

Associate Director

Baker Barrios Architects

100 E Madison St, Ste 100a

Tampa, FL 33602

Phone: (813) 549-1900

marinozeller@gmail.com

AIA Tampa Bay

­

­

Esteli Capote-Maldonado, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director

­

350 Fuerte St, Apt 10

San Juan, PR 00912

Phone: (787) 529-9675

estelicapote@gmail.com

AIA Puerto Rico

­

­

­

­

­

­

­

­

­

­

­

­

 

©2018 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy